Fiction | Nonfiction |Featured Books |Background | Home Page


The Ruin Mist books are our #1 bestselling titles. How many Ruin Mist books are there? Nine so far: Six children's books and three for adults. Children should start with The Kingdoms & the Elves of the Reaches. Adults, with Keeper Martin's Tale. A companion volume entitled Ruin Mist Heroes, Legends and Beyond is now available.



Adult Fiction Titles


Keeper Martin's Tale

Three heroes set out on an epic journey of discovery only to find that at the end of their journey nothing is what they thought it was and that is undergoing a transformation that will change everything. Survival in a changing world depends on their ability to adapt and if they fail, their world and everything they believe in will perish.


Elf Queen's Quest

The first book in the dark path through the history of Ruin Mist. The Ruin Mist Chronicles begin when the Elf Queen sends the warrior elf, Seth, on a journey to the kingdoms. Legend says that the elves and men have been enemies since the dawn of time and there are few who remember the time before the Great War that divided the peoples of Ruin Mist. 


Keeper Martin's Tale Part II: Kingdom Alliance

Two dozen elves set out from Leklorall, the capital of East Reach. Only two reached the far shores of the great sea. Their names were Seth and Galan and they sided with Great Kingdom during the Battle of Quashan' but success on the battlefield could not undo the past. Elves and men are mortal enemies. Now even as Seth attempts to sway Great Kingdom's leaders to stop the coming darkness, there are few who will truly listen--and even fewer who can look beyond the treachery of days past. 


Magic Lands & Other Stories

Magic Lands: a refreshingly unique fantastic adventure that is suitable for readers of all ages while containing all the icky-gooey-creepy details that are sure to delight! Absolutes: Brilliantly melds science fact with science fiction, creating a work that challenges yet at the same time provokes the imagination as the powerful prose urges us to dream a new dream. Robert's favorite short stories: Silence Is Golden and August Rains.


Sovereign Rule

Scott's desperate to keep his wife and unborn child alive but as Scott's about to find out, the rules of the game have changed and those that control the rules control the game.


Children's / Young Adult Fiction Titles


The Kingdoms & The Elves Of The Reaches

Keeper Martin's Tales are really for our young readers. This is a version of the wildly popular Ruin Mist Chronicles that Robert has created especially for readers 9 and up. Four books are available for purchase right now in this highly popular series. Two others have been announced.


The Elf Queen & The King

Ruin Mist Tales are really for our young readers. This is a young adult/children's version of Ruin Mist's dark history and is especially for readers 10 and up. Four books are available for in this highly popular series.


Magic Lands: Journey Beyond the Beyond

Following the village elder's advice, Ray leaves his home village, setting out for the place lost and deep, and thus begins one of the greatest coming of age stories of all time. Book 2, In The Stone Land, is coming soon!


Upcoming Fiction Titles






In the Service of Dragons: Honor Bound
Keeper Martin's Tales, Book 5



In the Service of Dragons: Hope Lost
Keeper Martin's Tales, Book 6



The Elf Queen & the King III
Ruin Mist Tales



The Elf Queen & the King IV
Ruin Mist Tales



Magic Lands: In The Stone Land




Find Our Books


Buying Reagent Press books is easy: Drop in the Reagent Press bookstore. Order online at,,, and Or ask for our books at the information desk of your favorite bookstore.


Ask Your Favorite Bookstore to Carry Our Books.

Tell them Ingram is our distributor!


Special Orders for Libraries+Schools | Privacy Policy | Direct Order+Catalog


Fiction | Nonfiction |Featured Books |Background | Home Page